Songs that make up my current life soundtrack + Hyangiram Temple pics

I don’t know about you, but music can really make or break any scenario. I mean, right now I am sitting at my desk at work and my day just became slightly epic listening to some tunes. As a matter of fact, I decided to put together a little playlist of songs that I like to play in the background of my life here in Korea. I’ve always said that I wish I could have a soundtrack playing as I move throughout my day. The high points would be extra inspiring and the low points would be ultra dramatic. Music can define particular moments in your life with no explanation needed.

Listen to my playlist on 8tracks

|Youth – Daughter | Waiting on the Day – John Mayer| Circles – Greta Svabo Bech| Cruel – The Head and the Heart| Youth – Foxes| Haiti – Arcade Fire| We Got the World – Icona Pop| Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains) Arcade Fire cover – Hey Ocean!| From this Valley – The Civil Wars| Skinny Love – Bon Iver| Intro – M83| Losing You – Solange| Santa Fe – Beirut| Walking on a Dream – Empire of the Sun| Two Weeks – Grizzly Bear| Hippipolla – Sigur Ros| The Perfect Life – Moby|

What songs would be on your current life soundtrack?

Also, just want to share some pictures from our hike to Hyangiram Temple on Dolsan Island, right by us in Yeosu. It was nice to have sunny, 55 degree weather in December – a new concept for me!

-Alison

DSC_0322 DSC_0332 DSC_0336 DSC_0344 DSC_0351 DSC_0390

Leave a Reply

